Master’s degree

Update to finding a research adviser.
So last week my Ichthyology professor gave me some advice. Don’t choose the grad school, choose the graduate adviser. Wow. And this professor already has someone in mind that would fit my personality and career goals. So my next step is to stay close to this professor.

New info.
I found a great app for flash cards. I’m using it for Ichthyology and am finding it to be intuitive and easy to navigate. It’s called “flashcards” and its designed for the ipad. The price is $2.99 which is not bad since a stack of 3 X 5 cards will cost about that. This app allows typed or hand written and has a print option.

Biology club committee for organizing fund raisers. Am I taking on too much? Naw.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment